Voting centres to open in Greece, the UK and Belgium for Cypriots overseas who need to register by 2 April

The Central Electoral Service has announced that voting centres will operate in Greece, the UK and Belgium for those who have registered or will register by April 2nd to vote for the European Parliament elections.

According to an official announcement, a special list is being drawn up with the details of those who are already registered in the Cyprus list and wish to vote overseas.

The Central electoral service has prepared special forms for those who want to state their intent to vote abroad, which must be submitted by April 2.

The forms can be obtained from embassies and consulates of Cyprus abroad, local offices of the district administrations and citizens’ service centres, the central election service and the ministry of the interior website.

An application can also be made via the web at

Source: Cyprus News Agency