Seven parties shape new political landscape in House of Representatives for the next five years

Representatives from seven political parties comprise the House of Representatives for 2021-2026 that emerged from Sunday’s parliamentary elections in Cyprus, ushering in a new political landscape.

The Democratic Rally (DISY) crossed the finishing line first, while all three major political parties DISY, AKEL and DIKO recorded losses. ELAM managed to double its percentage and was placed fourth, sending EDEK in the fifth place.

Source: Cyprus News Agency