Nicos Anastasiades to be sworn in as President of the Republic

_: Nicos Anastasiades will be sworn in on Wednesday as the seventh President of the Republic of Cyprus.

Anastasiades was re-elected during the second round of the Presidential Elections on February 4, backed by the ruling Democratic Rally (DISY) party, where he secured 215.281 votes or 55.99% of the vote.

The President will arrive at the House of Representatives around 1100 local time and after a brief meeting with Speaker Demetris Syllouris, he will give a speech before a packed Parliament.

The ceremony will be transmitted live through the Cyprus News Agency. The new cabinet will be sworn in on Thursday.

The new Council of Ministers is as follows:

Minister of Foreign Affairs Nikos Christodoulides, Minister of Finance Harris Georgiades, Minister of Interior Konstantinos Petrides, Minister of Defence Savvas Aggelides, Minister of Education and Culture Kostas Hampiaouris, Minister of Transport, Communication and Works, Vasiliki Anastasiadou, Minister of Energy, Industry, Commerce and Tourism Yiorgos Lakkotrypis, Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment Kostas Kadis, Minister of Employment Zeta Emilianidou, Minister of Health Konstantinos Ioannou, Minister of Justice and Public Order Ionas Nicolaou, Deputy Minister of Shipping Natasa Pilidou, Deputy Minister to the President Vasilis Palmas, Government Spokesman Prodromos Prodromou, Deputy Government Spokeswoman Klelia Vasiliou, Director of the Presidents Office Petros Demetriou, Presidential Commissioner Fotis Fotiou, Environment Commissioner Ioanna Panayiotou, Volunteerism Commissioner Yiannis Yiannaki, Commissioner for Gender Equality, Iosifina Antoniou.

Source: Cyprus News Agency