Newly-elected Cypriot MEPs announced

Chief Returning Officer Kypros Kyprianou has announced the six newly-elected representatives of Cyprus at the European Parliament.

They are: Loukas Fourlas and Lefteris Christoforou of ruling right-wing Democratic Rally (DISY) party, Niyazi Kizilyurek and Giorgos Georgiou of left-wing AKEL party, Costas Mavrides of the Democratic Party (DIKO) and Demetris Papadakis of Socialist EDEK party.

Source: Cyprus News Agency