Members of the Saudi Arabia’s Consultative Assembly to pay a visit to Cyprus

A delegation of Saudi Arabia-Cyprus Friendship Group to Saudi Arabias Consultative Assembly (Parliament), headed by Ali A. Al-Nuaim, will pay a visit to Cyprus from 14 to 18 April.

According to a statement by the House of Representatives, the members of the delegation are Eyas S. Al-Hajery, Zaki A. bin Mahmoud, Saad S. Al-Sabti, Saleh M. Al-Khaliwi, Ali M. Al-Shahrani and Faisal M. Al-Fadhel. They will be accompanied by the Director of the Services of the Friendship Group Sultan Altaweel and Protocol Officer Majid Al – Sahli.

During their stay, Al-Nuaim and the delegation will be received by House President Demetris Syllouris.

They will have a meeting with Yiorgos Lillikas, President of the Cyprus-Saudi Arabia Friendship Group in the House of Representatives and Group members. Lillikas will then host an official lunch in honour of the Saudi parliamentarians.

The delegation will also hold separate meetings with Ministers of the Government, Mayors and the Greek Cypriot negotiator for Cyprus problem Ambassador Andreas Mavroyiannis and members of the business community in Cyprus.

Source: Cyprus News Agency