Five directors re-elected to the Board of BOC

Five Board members were re-elected to the Board of Directors of the Bank of Cyprus at the Annual General Meeting of the shareholders held on Tuesday at the banks headquarters in Nicosia.

The five members are Maksim Goldman, Michael Spanos, Arne Berggren, Michael Heger and Lyn Grobler.

As Chairman of the Board of Directors,Josef Ackermann said in his speech at the meeting that Maksim Goldman is a US and Russian national and a US-trained lawyer and serves also as Director of Strategic Projects of Renova, a Swiss-based major financial firm.

Source: Cyprus News Agency.