Fifty polling stations to operate for T/c who are included in special electoral roll for EP elections

The Chief Returning Officer has announced the 50 special polling stations for the Turkish Cypriots who were automatically included in the special electoral roll for the May European Parliament elections.

In the Nicosia district two polling stations will operate in the Kato Pyrgos Gymansium, two in the Flassou Community Council, seven in the Astromeritis Primary School, eight in the Multipurpose Center of Agios Dometios, four in the School for the Deaf, six in the Headquarters of the Department for Urban Planning and Housing and eight in the Faneromeni Gymnasium.

In the Larnaka district there will be four polling stations located in the Regional Lyceum of Livadia.

In the Famagusta district three polling stations will operate in the Aheritou Primary School, three in the Second Deryneia Primary School, and three in the Public and Community Kindergarten of Deryneia.

The European Parliament elections will be held in Cyprus on the 26th of May.

Source: Cyprus News Agency