Cyprus Shipping Chamber members re-elected in the board of the ESCA

Members of the Cyprus Shipping Chamber were re-elected in the board of the European Community Shipowners’ Associations (ESCA) which met on Wednesday in Brussels.

The CSC’s president Themis Papadopoulos was re-elected member of the board of directors, while Thomas Kazakos, director of CSC was re-elected Chairman of the European Community Ship Owners Associations (ESCA) Committee on State Aid to Maritime Transport.

The main issues under discussion at the board meeting were the review of the European maritime policy and in particular the framework of state aid in maritime transports, the continued efforts of European shipping to reduce emissions from ships and issues that concern ship recycling.

Source: Cyprus News Agency