Cyprus’ Health Ministry issues revised instructions for travellers

Cyprus’ Ministry of Health has issued revised instructions for persons who have travelled over the past fortnight.

Travellers arriving from Hubei in China, Italy, Iran and the Republic of Korea will be under obligatory isolation and medical surveillance (quarantine) in their homes or Ministry of Health areas.

Those arriving from the other areas of China (except Hubei), Japan, Hong Kong, Germany, France, Spain, Greece and the United Kingdom will be under obligatory self-isolation in their homes or Ministry of Health areas for 14 days, and must avoid close contacts and movement.

Travellers arriving from Switzerland, The Netherlands, Sweden, Belgium and Singapore will restrict movements to the absolutely necessary, monitor their health and report any symptoms.

Details can be found at

Source: Cyprus News Agency