Cyprus authorities announce new categorisation of countries for COVID, in effect Thursday

Cyprus` Ministry of Health announced on Monday a re-evaluation of the epidemiological situation of countries as regards COVID-19, which will be in effect from Thursday, September 16.

Denmark and UAE are moved from red category to amber and Croatia and Austria are moved to red category from amber.

The categorisation for the countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) as well as Switzerland, in the Green, Orange or Red Categories, is based upon that of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

Source: Cyprus news Agency