AEK FC wins 2017-2018 Cypriot Cup

AEK Larnaca FC became the Cyprus Cup champion on Wednesday after beating Apollon of Limassol with 2-1 at the GSP Stadium in Nicosia.

It is AEKs second Cyprus Cup victory. The last time was in 2004.

Apollon was trying to win the Cup for the third straight time.

After tonights victory, AEK is qualified for the 2018�19 Europa League second qualifying round.

Source: Cyprus News Agency